top of page
Writer's pictureOpen Letter Writer

Can you fall in love with an Angel of Death?

I never thought I would fall in love with a Grim Reaper- Angel of Death, until I met Wang Yeo.


"Guardian: The Lonely and Great God".


The idea of the Grim Reaper always scared me, he is the one who takes away human's souls after they die. But, I never thought I will empathise with him. He used to be a frightening character in my mind until I saw Kim Woo-bin.




I can't blame Kim Sun for falling in love with him; how can someone resist falling in love with an innocent heart.


Black coat with black hat doing the worst job of this universe, watching everyone cry and curse you must not be easy. If I could tell you, I want you to know that you were an amazing King Wang Yeo, it's not your fault that a 40-year-old whom you considered as a father brainwashed you when you were just 16. You were so young. I wish you could forgive yourself and not mourn every night looking at a picture of the love of your life. It must be so hard for you.




Rumours are that the writer was hesitant to cast Lee Dong-Wook for the role, so he struggled to prove himself fit for the role as he loved the script. I hope the makers are satisfied now as literally, nobody would have justified the role of a Grim Reaper except Lee Dong Wook. He is a perfectionist.


It's been years since Goblin released on air. I still can't get over the cutest Grim Reaper I ever saw, who doesn't even know his name. I cried watching him cry, I laughed when he laughed. No one in this world deserves so much pain and grief.


I learnt a lot from him. One of the most important lessons that I learnt from him, that I will always hold in my heart is: Nothing in the world can break us as much as our own sorrow and guilt can. Life is a precious gift of God, never take it for granted. Things that are minimal for you, people are dying for those things to survive.








36 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page